Towards Smart, Reliable, Efficient and Safe Electricity

 4th & 5th February 2019

IEEMA is organizing 3rd edition of international Conference ‘Intelect 2019’ on Monday and Tuesday, 4th to 5th February 2019 at Bombay Exhibition Centre, Goregaon East, Mumbai. Themed around “Towards smart, reliable, efficient and safe electricity”, this Conference is designed to sharing best practice in smart power.

Vikram Gandotra

Mr. Vikram Gandotra
Convener, Conference Committee

Conference Principal Partner

Host Utility

Partner Utility

Conference Co-partner

Conference Kit Partner

Conference Kit Partner

Conference Lunch Partner

Supporting Association

Speakers from leading Government and Private sector, utility, regulator, consultants and industry experts will be delivering presentations on following sessions:

Day 1
04 Feb, 2019
08:30 - 10:00
 10:00 - 11:30
Inauguration and Key Note Address
  • Welcome Address – Mr. Sunil Singhvi, Chairman Organising Committee
  • Opening Remarks – Mr. Harish Agarwal, President IEEMA
  • Challenges and Opportunities in Distribution of Electricity – Shri Debasish Banerjee, MD, CESC Ltd.
  • Challenges and Opportunities in Distribution of Electricity – Shri Sanjeev Kumar, CMD, MSEDCL
  • Way forward for MSME – Shri Sudhir Garg, Joint Secretary, MSME
  • Power Sector in Maharashtra – Shri Arvind Singh, Principal Secretary, Energy, Govt. of Maharashtra
  • Vision for Heavy Industry – Shri Asha Ram Sihag, Secretary, Heavy Industries, Govt. of India
  • Address by Shri S.R. Desai, Hon’ble Minister, Industries and Mining, Govt. of Maharashtra
  • Closing Remarks and Vote of Thanks – Mr. R.K. Chugh, Vice President IEEMA
  • National Anthem
11:30 - 14:00
Visit to Exhibition
14:00 -15:30
Session I : Regulatory and Policy action to aid sector transition

Session Moderator
Ms. Ann Josey, Prayas (Energy Group)


  • Mr. Anand Kumar Chairperson, Gujarat Electricity Regulatory Commission
  • Ms. Anjuli Chandra, Member, Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission
  • Mr. Rajesh Mediratta , Director, Indian Energy Exchange Limited
  • Mr. Vishal Kapoor, Director, Ministry of Power Government of India
  • Mr. Ajit Pandit , Director , Idam Infrastructure Advisory Pvt Limited
  • Mr. Kishore Patil, Sr. Vice President – Regulatory Affairs
15:30 - 17:00
Session II : “e-mobility - emerging INDIA opportunities”
Jointly with IET FOMT Panel

Session Moderator:
Mr. Mustafa Wajid, CEO Meher Group


  • Mr. Atul Arya Head – Energy Systems Division, Panasonic
  • Mr. Chinmay Pandit, Director EBUS Power Train, KPIT
  • Mr. Prasanna Patwardhan, CMD Prasanna Purple Mobility Solutions Pvt. Ltd
  • Mr. Manasvi Sharma, Head Strategy at Tata Power
  • Mr. Sandeep Gupte , Director- Business Development,Customized Energy Solutions (CES)
  • Mr. Murlidhar Phatak, Business Development , Traction Drives , Siemens
Day 2
05 Feb, 2019
10:00 - 11:30
Session III : Distribution Utility Leader’s Meet: Future of Electricity Business

Session Moderator:
Mr. Vikram Gandotra, Convener, Intelect 2019


  • Mr. Sanjeev Kumar , CMD, MSEDCL
  • Mr. K.M. Bhuva, Director (Tech),Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Ltd
  • Mr. Prem R. Kumar , CEO – BSES Yamuna Power Limited
  • Mr. Debashish Banerjee, MD , CESC
  • Mr. Kandarp Patel, CEO & MD, Adani Electricity Mumbai Limited
  • Mr. Minesh Dave, President – T&D, Tata Power
11:30 - 12:00
Tea Break
12:00 - 13:00
Session IV : Modern electrical distribution equipment

Session Moderator:
Mr. Vikram Gandotra, Convener, Intelect 2019

  • Mr. Ernst H. Camm , Senior Manager , S&C Electric Company
  • Mr. Anil Kadam, General Manager, Schneider Electric
  • Mr. Simarpreet Singh, Director – Hartek Group
  • Mr. Sangram Patil , Siemens Ltd
  • Mr. Matthias Winkler. Global building segment manager, EPD, ABB Ltd
13:00 - 14:00
Lunch Break
14:00 - 15:30
Session V : Reliability Improvement and Loss Reduction

Session Moderator :
Mr. Atul Bali, National Smart Grid Mission, MoP, GoI


  • Mr. Vivek Goel, Chief Engineer, CEA
  • Mr. Sandeep Kapoor , CTO , UHBVN
  • Mr. Rajesh Bansal , Head – NWO, BSES Rajdhani Power Limited
  • Mr. Udayan Ganguly, DGM, CESC Ltd
  • Mr. Mario Furtado , Goa Electricity Department
  • Mr. Rajesh Nimare, AVP, Secure Meters Limited
15:30 - 17:00
Session VI : Efficiency solutions for bulk consumers of electricity

Session Moderator:
Dr. Rangan Banerjee , IIT Bombay


  • Mr. Purshottam V. Jadhav, ADG, Maharashtra Energy Development Agency
  • Dr P.V. Chawande Sr. Vice President Adani Electricity
  • Mr. Sunil Joglekar, Chief – Customer Distribution Services ,TATA Power
  • Mr. Ayaz Kamil , Head – Building Performance & Sustainability (BPS), Siemens Ltd

Other Experienced leaders from Industry and Utilities

For further details please contact:
Akeel Khan
Email :
Contact : +91-9015721725

Glimpses of the Past

Delegate Registration

Registration fee:
For Utilities: Rs. 3700 +GST
For IEEMA Members: Rs.  4700 +GST
For others: Rs. 5700 +GST

Conference registration now closed.